Things I Believe In

Hey y’all. So I’m taking this class – Branding of Me. The entire class is designed to help each of us create a ‘personal brand’ and to get thinking about who we really are how we’d like to be known. My professor, Gary Kayye, started the class with some big questions. “If you die today, would you be happy with what you’ve done? Would you be happy with how you’d be remembered?” “What do you believe?”

It got me thinking. I believe in “do good, be good.” I believe in taking the reigns of your own life. I believe in living with good intention and understanding that we are all connected to one another. I believe that if you work hard and say yes then good things will happen.

He tasked us with two things – show up to class and blog twice a week about something you’re passionate about. I’ve had this little blog for a while now and thought about changing directions, but in the end all the paths I ventured down led back to my love for travel. I feel weird sometimes writing about it publicly because I really haven’t traveled all that much in the grand scheme of things and there’s so much world still to see, but hey – it’s something that has made me kinder, stronger, more tolerant and a better person. With that being said, I think I’m going to try and sprinkle in some posts about doing good and being good. People helping others, organizations doing good things, quotes that inspire me and shape the way I think – things I believe in. A little different, but this is supposed to be about building my story so here goes nothin’ for these next 15 weeks.

Also, I apologize in advance for blowing up all of your social media.

Leave a Reply

